If music be the food of love: Junior Wells – Chitlin Con Carne

So here’s another food related track. I like the vibe of this one – I listened to it whilst making a nice “three alarm” chilli con carne as well… how apposite! I went deep into the umami cave and developed a pretty tasty batch with chipotle, birdseye and habenero peppers as well as some sweet pointed and bell peppers. Throw in some of my colleague’s husbands smoky paprika and chilli mix and some other wee flavour bombs and I’m half way to heaven.

Wish I had some of The Tempest Brewery’s Cascadia Blonde beer to wash it down!  Another favorite of mine. Whilst on that note a big well done to them and their brewery tap The Cobbles  on yet more CAMRA award success!

Leave a Reply

